Board of Trustees

To serve the living stream that flows from the life and teachings of Murshid Samuel L. Lewis, the Sufi Ruhaniat International established the Board of Trustees.  The Board is responsible for the development and accomplishment of the Ruhaniat’s programs and fiscal health, with guidance from the Murshids' Circle.

Members of the Board of Trustees as of November 2016 are Pir Shabda Kahn (President), Abraham Sussman, Alima Alma Quinones-Prone, Bryn Morgan, Jenny Batina Estes, Kabir Stuart McKinnon, Leilah Be, Munira Elizabeth Reed, Pablo Iturralde Barba, Qadir Ali Denis Prone, Rashid Andreas Beurskens, Waduda Welsh, and Yaqin Lance Sandleben. Staff supporting the Board includes Basira Beardsworth (Secretariat & Treasurer), Munir Reynolds (BOT Meeting Facilitator), and Farrunnissa Rosa (BOT Recording Secretary).

Board of Trustess NOV 2016


Ruhaniat Board of Trustees and Staff, November 2016: (back row from left)  Waduda, Qadir Ali, Bryn, Munira, Basira, Munir, Pir Shabda, Farrunnissa, Yaqin, Pablo, Abraham, Rashid. (front row from left) Alima, Leilah, Batina, Kabir


Recent Board Report

Income and Expense from 2015